Vertech'

We advise you to discuss about your need with your Vertech’ contact, who will transfer your request to the R&D department. If the feature can be added in the system, you will receive a quotation with the number of corresponding days of development.

General questions

SIL stands for on-line information system in French (“système d’information sur ligne“), created at the same time as Vertech’ in 1995. SIL is the company trademark and still refers today to the whole supervision system developed by Vertech’. The system is made of several products that all complement one another.

For further information, please go to the products page.

If you are interested by one or several SIL products, we invite you to get in touch with the team through the dedicated form. Our team will contact you to give you a presentation of SIL and to define your needs as for supervision system. If necessary, an expert will come on site to discover your plant and to decide with you what the best configuration is.

After your order is received and hardware has been sent, one or several SIL expert(s) will come on site to install the system and train users.

Vertech’ brings a high level of expertise to glassmakers specialized in hollowware, tableware, tubes and glass decoration, thanks to a precise mastery of the production process. For other kinds of glass, processes and know-hows are totally different. Vertech’ intends to keep the quality of its service at the highest level by providing a system perfectly mastered thanks to a system totally dedicated to this kind of production. This is the reason why SIL is not entering other market sectors.

In addition to SILClient – SIL terminal – and SILAcq – SIL adquisition unit – Vertech’ can also provide other materials such as keyboards, mice, moxas, cabinets with air conditioner, servers, licenses and LED displays. While discussing the order, we define with you all the hardware you need for the SIL installation.

If you already are a SIL customer…

We advise you to discuss about your need with your Vertech’ contact, who will transfer your request to the R&D department. If the feature can be added in the system, you will receive a quotation with the number of corresponding days of development.

Customer support can be reached during Vertech’ working hours (9.00 – 18.00; GMT+1) from Monday to Friday (except on French public holidays). The resolution time will be deducted from your prepaid hours. If you have subscribed to the hotline option, you may join the customer support 24/7.

For further information, please go to the services page.

The “hotline” option provides access to Vertech’ customer support at any time 24/7. This service is optional – but very useful in the event of problems! – and might be included to the maintenance contract.

For further information, please go to the services page.

SIL adapts to your needs and can be translated in any other language. If the language you need is not included in SIL (19 languages are available to day), you have two solutions. The first one consists in letting us take care of the translation, which corresponds to an additional line in the quotation. If you choose the second one, we will transfer you the files and you will be in charge of translations.

For further information, please go to the about page.

The 19 languages currently available in the system are the following: French, English (United States and United Kingdom), Italian, German, Spanish (Mexico, Spain and Venezuela), Portuguese (Portugal and Brazil), Turkish, Chinese, Russian, Bulgarian, Estonian, Greek, Polish, Romanian, and Ukrainian. For all these languages, additional translations might be necessary due to the annual release upgrade.

Any other language can be added to the system.

The maintenance contract grants for quality and safety; it ensures customers to always benefit from an up-to-date system, since a new SIL version is launched once a year. In other words, this contract corresponds to a subscription to SIL, which also includes an on-site upgrade.

For further information, please go to the services page.

You still haven’t found the answer to your question? Please feel free to contact us, we will be happy to get back to you.

Vertech'

Vous avez une question sur le SIL ou sur Vertech’ ? Vous n’avez pas trouvé la réponse sur le site Internet ? Alors consultez notre foire aux questions ci-dessous !

Questions générales

SIL est l’acronyme de « système d’information sur ligne », créé en 1995 aux débuts de Vertech’. C’est la marque de l’entreprise, qui désigne encore aujourd’hui l’ensemble du système de supervision développé par Vertech’. Le système est composé de plusieurs produits tous complémentaires les uns aux autres.

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page produits.

Si vous êtes intéressé par un ou plusieurs produits du SIL, nous vous invitons à prendre contact via le formulaire dédié. Notre équipe reprendra contact avec vous pour vous présenter le SIL et définir avec vous vos besoins en termes de système de supervision. Si nécessaire, un expert se déplacera sur site pour découvrir votre usine et vous proposer la meilleure configuration possible.

Après la prise de commande et l’envoi éventuel du matériel, un ou plusieurs expert(s) du SIL se déplaceront sur site pour installer le système et ainsi former les utilisateurs.

Vertech’ apporte un haut niveau d’expertise aux verriers spécialisés dans le verre creux, l’art de la table, les tubes et la décoration sur verre, grâce à sa maitrise précise du processus de production. Pour les autres types de verre, les processus et savoir-faire sont totalement différents. De ce fait, Vertech’ entend maintenir la qualité de son service en proposant un système dans un domaine parfaitement maîtrisé avec un logiciel totalement dédié à ce type de production. C’est la raison pour laquelle le SIL n’entre pas sur d’autres segments du verre.

En plus du SILClient, terminal du SIL, et du SILAcq, unité d’acquisition du SIL, Vertech’ peut également vous proposer du petit matériel tels que claviers, souris, moxas, cabinets de travail avec climatiseur, serveurs, licences ou encore afficheurs. Lors de la prise de commande, nous définissons avec vous tout le matériel dont vous avez besoin pour l’installation du SIL.

Si vous êtes client du SIL…

Il convient de discuter de votre besoin avec votre contact Vertech’, qui fera le lien avec le pôle R&D. Si c’est une fonctionnalité qui est réalisable, vous recevrez un devis avec le nombre de jours de développement correspondant.

Vous pouvez contacter le service client sur les horaires d’ouverture de Vertech’ (9 h – 12 h ; 14 h – 18 h : GMT+1) du lundi au vendredi hors jours fériés français. Le temps de résolution sera déduit de vos heures prépayées. Si vous avez souscrit à l’option hotline, vous pouvez joindre le service client 24/7.

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page « services ».

L’option « hotline » donne accès au service client de Vertech’ à n’importe quel moment 24/7. Il s’agit d’un service facultatif – mais bien utile en cas de problème ! – intégré ou non au contrat de maintenance.

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page « services » .

Le SIL s’adapte à vos besoins et est capable d’accueillir n’importe quelle langue. Si la langue dont vous avez besoin ne fait pas partie des langues disponibles dans le SIL (19 à ce jour), deux solutions s’offrent à vous. La première consiste à nous confier la tâche de la traduction, ce qui correspond à une ligne supplémentaire dans le devis. Dans le deuxième cas, nous vous transmettons les fichiers et c’est vous qui vous chargez de la traduction.

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page « à propos » .

Les 19 langues actuellement disponibles dans le système sont : français, anglais (Etats-Unis et Royaume-Uni), italien, allemand, espagnol (Mexique, Venezuela et Espagne), portugais (Portugal et Brésil), turc, chinois, russe, bulgare, estonien, grec, polonais, roumain et ukrainien. Pour toutes ces langues, des traductions additionnelles peuvent être nécessaires en raison des montées de version chaque année.

Toute autre langue peut être ajoutée au système.

Le contrat de maintenance est gage de qualité et de sécurité ; il garantit aux clients d’avoir un système qui est toujours à jour, puisqu’une version du SIL sort chaque année. En d’autres termes, il s’agit d’un abonnement au SIL, qui inclut également une mise à jour sur site. 

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page « services » .

Vous n’avez toujours pas trouvé la réponse à votre question ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous serons heureux de vous répondre.